Minutes of the Virtual/ Physical Meeting of the TSEWA National Executive Committee held on 26 March 2022

Minutes of the Virtual/ Physical Meeting of the TSEWA National Executive Committee held at 1000 hrs on 26 March 2022


The meeting was attended by the following:-

  1. Cmde Sudheer Parakala                     President, in Chair
  2. Brig CS Vidyasagar                               Chief Mentor
  3. Col G Parvathesam                              General Secretary
  4. Col N Sitaramaiah                                Vice-President
  5. HFO AV Reddy                                      Vice President
  6. Col VC Salins                                         Treasurer
  7. Hony Capt MN Reddy                          Joint Secretary
  8. Maj Gen SN Mukherjee                       President TSEWA, Eastern Zone
  9. Cmde Ashok Kota                                President TSEWA, South Zone
  10. Brig RS Rawat, VSM                             President TSEWA, Central Zone
  11. Col Ajit Rana                                         President TSEWA, North Zone
  12. Col CM Unnithan                                  President TSEWA, Chennai Metro
  13. Col Srikantha Seshadri                        President TSEWA, Karnataka
  14. Brig Suresh Nair                                   President TSEWA, Kerala
  15. Col CAJ Swamy                                      President TSEWA, AP
  16. Hony Capt GJ Manohar                       President TSEWA, AP (Rayalaseema)
  17. Lt Col VRRS Ramana Reddy                Member
  18. Hony Capt B Joseph                             Member
  19. Lt Col Bhaskara Reddy                        Member
  20. Col Ravi Chowdhary                             Advocate (Invitee)

The President welcomed all present in the meeting and requested Members to discuss de-classification of OMJC Report which will be presented by Brig CS Vidyasagar, Chief Mentor. The General Secretary was requested to commence the proceedings.

Review of Minutes of the Last NEC Meeting:   The General Secretary read out the Minutes of the previous Meeting held on 12 Mar.

  • Item No. 1. Broad banding of Disability Pension: The General Secretary informed that next hearing of case is scheduled for 18 April 2022.
    Action: Nil.
  • Item No. 2. Social Media: The President exhorted the Presidents of the States to record short videos of all important events in their area. Gen Mukherjee informed that the video recording received from Sharmila Sarkar, MBBS Student was in Bengali totally and may not be understood by many. He assured that this would be re-done and sent to TSEWA soon. The Members appreciated the video clip made by Col KB Singh, President TSEWA, Gujarat during presentation of cheque to Smt Dharmista Ben received from Shraddha Foundation, USA.
    Action: Zonal/ State Presidents are requested to do the needful.
  •  Item No. 3. ePPO of ESM:  The General Secretary once again intimated that he has established good liaison with EME Records and Signal Records and requested Presidents of the other states to establish contact with the Record Offices nearest to them to resolve the e-PPO issues of the Veterans.
    Action: Zonal/ State Presidents are requested to do the needful.
  • Item No. 4OROP-2019 Case: The President informed that IESM was planning to file a Review Petition. Members expressed their apprehensions that the Government may take a view to stall the issue of tables equalizing as on 01 Jul 2019 and payment of arrears. It was decided to wait and watch the progress.
    Action: Nil.
  • Item No. 8Maj Gen’s Case: The President informed that the applications of 101 Petitioners were filed as four cases, two of Army, One Navy and One IAF and that the case Diary numbers were received and OA Numbers are expected soon.
  • Item No. 9. Filing of AFT Case for MSP Arrears:   The President informed the Members that as on date, 90 Petitioners have joined the case. The case would be closed on 31 Mar 22 and sent to the Advocate in the first week of Apr 2022.
    Action: Nil
  • Item No.10. Filing of case for ACP from 01 Jan 1996. The President informed that the progress is discouraging with only two veterans joining the case. Members expressed that this may be due to poor progress of AFT Cases and the apprehension by the affected Veterans that the AFT may not consider the case due to long delay. Col Ravi Chowdhary suggested that TSEWA should wait till the tables for OROP 2019 are issued and if PCDA has not corrected the ACP for the affected veterans, a PIL/ WP may be filed immediately. This would not attract any ‘Time Bar’ issue. The Members appreciated the advice given by Col Ravi Chowdhary.
    Action. The General Secretary may bring up the case soon after the OROP tables are issued.
  • Item No. 11. Liaison Duties with PCDA (Prayagraj): The General Secretary informed that Hav Harish Asthana could not identify any suitable TSEWA Member to take up the duties of Liaison Officer to expedite cases with PCDA (Prayagraj). The matter was discussed at length and it was decided to use the services of the Sub-Area, Prayagraj who assured to help.
    Action: Hav Asthana, President UP and all Presidents.
  • Item No. 12. Overseas Membership at Australia:  Col Ajit Singh Rana assured that he would attend the Commonwealth Parade on 25 Apr and try his best to enroll overseas Veterans in Australia.
    Action: Col Ajit Singh Rana.

New Points.

Item No. 1. Declassification of OMJC Report. Brig CS Vidyasagar explained that a number of anomalies were projected to Justice Reddy, OMJC and the report was submitted in Oct 2016 to the Government. However, since the Govt is soft-peddling the issue, he suggested that a PIL/ WP is filed in the High Court Hyderabad, demanding de-classification of the Report so that a large number of anomalies of the OROP are resolved. The matter was discussed at length and NEC decided that the case may be filed if the Govt has not corrected the anomalies in the OROP 2019.
Action. The General Secretary may bring up the issue after OROP 2019 Tables are issued by the PCDA.

There being no further points, the meeting was closed at 12:30 PM and decided to hold the next NEC Meeting on 09 Apr 2022.

Cmde Sudheer Parakala (Retd)
President, TSEWA


  1. Gp Capt Chitta Rohini Kumar

    Would like to join the MSP case

    April 1, 2022 Reply
  2. Major NS MULTANI

    Decision taken in the meeting are appreciated and are in the interest of all of us.

    March 30, 2022 Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »