Minutes of the Virtual/ Physical Meeting of the TSEWA National Executive

Committee held at 1800 Hrs. on 22 June 2024

Attendance

The meeting was attended by the following: -

1.	Brig CS Vidyasagar	President
2.	Lt Col G Parvathesam	General Secretary
3.	Cmde Sudheer Parakala	Chief Mentor & Immediate Past President
4.	Col Venkatesh Mahadevan	Treasurer
5.	Cdr Chandra Shekhar	Joint Secretary
6.	Col Sitaramaiah	Chairman Charity
7.	Maj Gen S N Mukherjee	President East Zone
8.	Col Ajit Singh Rana	President North Zone
9.	Col Srikantha Seshadri	President Karnataka
10.	Col CM Unnithan	President Chennai Metro
11.	Cmde Ashok Kota	President South Zone
12.	Col CAJ Swamy	President Andhra Pradesh
13.	Lt Col N Ravi Choudhary	Legal Advisor
14.	Mar Dr. B Bhikshapathy	NEC Member
15.	Lt Col Dr. K Bhaskara Reddy	NEC Member
16.	Col Satyanarayana Naresh	NEC Member
17.	Hony Capt B Joseph	NEC Member
18.	Hony Capt M N Reddy	Joint Secretary
19.	Smt Pinky Anand	
20.	Smt Madhumitha Das	NEC Member
21.	Smt Shalini Gupta	NEC Member

The President extended a warm welcome to all attendees of the NEC meeting, held on 22 June 2024 (AN), one day prior to the 9th Annual General Body Meeting (AGBM). He introduced the following outstation members who attended the meeting:

- a) Col Srikantha Seshadri (Retd) from Bengaluru
- b) Col CM Unnithan (Retd) from Chennai
- c) Mrs. Madhumita Das from Kolkata
- d) Mrs. Shalini Gupta from Gurgaon

The General Secretary gave an update on the points raised during the last meeting held on 08 June 2024. He briefed the members on the progress and actions taken since the previous meeting.

Briefing on 9th AGM Agenda:

Lt Col G. Parvathesam (Retd), the General Secretary, presented the agenda for the 9th AGBM.

Approval of AGM Agenda:

The NEC gave their approval for the agenda of the 9th AGBM.

Points from Members:

Maj Gen S.N. Mukherjee (Retd), President of East Zone and West Bengal TSEWA, highlighted the issues faced by migrated pensioners in the SPARSH system.

The President shared details of a conversation with Lt Gen Bansi Ponnappa, the Adjutant General, on 14 May 2024, stating that significant improvements in the functioning of SPARSH are expected within one year.

Approval of Accounts for FY 2023-24:

Col Venkatesh Mahadevan, Treasurer, presented the audited balance sheet for FY 2023-24. With no observations, the accounts were approved by the members.

Approval of Proposed Budget for FY 2024-25:

The Treasurer presented the proposed budget for FY 2024-25. After a protracted discussion, the budget was approved by the members.

Approval of NEC for Expenditure Beyond Financial Mandate of MC:

The details were projected and, as per the bylaws, the expenditure was approved by the members.

Charity Activities:

Col N Sitaramaiah Chairman Charity Division gave a detailed brief on the number of beneficiaries who got financial assistance from TSEWA, out of the donations received for charity activities from a large number of Donors. Special mention was made of two regular donors: Col Nagesh Chandra Gupta (Retd), who has donated Rs. 30,35,178/- in memory of his wife Smt Madhuri, and Sri Munikrishna, MD of Parasakti Cements. TSEWA deeply appreciates their generous contributions. We wish Col Nagesh Chandra Gupta a long and healthy life.

Filling up of Vacant Posts of Vice President and Joint Secretary in the Management Committee to be Elected by AGM:

HFO A V Reddy (Retd), Vice President, and Hony Capt M Narasimha Reddy (Retd), Joint Secretary, have resigned due to personal reasons.

Two nominations were received for their positions: Mrs. Madhumita Das for Vice President and Mrs. Shalini Gupta for Joint Secretary. Both nominations are valid and will be presented for approval in the 9th AGBM.

With no further points to discuss, the meeting was declared closed.

Brig CS Vidyasagar (Retd) President, TSEWA