Resolution of Meeting of Representatives of ESM Organisations held on 19th August 2018 at Hyderabad to forge unity among ESM Organisations and formation of "National Confederation of ESM Organisations"

The representatives of the following ESM Organisations (called Representatives in short), having been authorised by their Organisations, have attended the above captioned meeting to form National Confederation of ESM Organisations (called Confederation in short) at the above venue.

The representatives having heard the presentation on the approach paper and views of other Representatives, debated extensively have come to an understanding that there is an immediate need to have unity among the ESM Organisations especially those who are not recognised by the Ministry of Defence, so that their voice can be heard by the Policy Makers. It is also agreed that such Confederation should be consisting of ESM Organisations which are avowedly apolitical and its functioning should be only to project the agreed collective view to the Ministry of Defence. The formation of the Confederation will not affect the internal functioning of the constituent ESM Organisations and will not in any way change their character or identity just because they have elected to become members of the proposed Confederation. It is clearly agreed that the joining of the ESM Organisations is neither merger nor the constituent Organisation will lose their Identity.

The Representatives also agreed that an Interim Committee should be elected to attend the meeting and such Interim Committee should consist of all Presidents / Authorised Representatives who attended the meeting. Further it was agreed to nominate an alternate member who will attend the meetings convened by Ministry of Defence/ President of the Confederation. It was also agreed that a President should be elected from among the Representatives and there should be an elected Vice President. Further it was decided to form the Interim Committee immediately and authorise the President to inform the Ministry of Defence about the Formation of the Confederation and the election of Interim Committee and request that the Confederation be invited for Consultative Meetings of MOD with ESM Organisations.

DIESK

Rep War Wounded Foundation

Rep Disabled War Veterans

Rep Exicemen League Begusarai

Rep ABPSSP

Rep Tadedalligudem ESM Association

Rep Armed Forces Veteran Officers Association

Rep Cumbum ESM Association

Rep-FSEWA

Rep⁻EXWEL Trust

Rep War Widows Association

In the above stated position, this meeting of authorised representatives of the ESM Organisations have resolved as under:

- (a) The following ESM Organisations have solemnly agreed to form a Confederation of ESM Organisation so that the combined voice of ESM can be projected to the Ministry of Defence. The Confederation will be called "National Confederation of ESM Organisations" (called Confederation in short)
 - I. Indian Ex-Services League (IESL)
 - II. Akhil Bhartiya Poorva Sainik Seva Parishad (ABPSSP)
 - III. Tri Services Ex-Servicemen Welfare Association (TSEWA)
 - IV. War Wounded Foundation
 - V. Tadepalligudem ESM Association
 - VI. Cumbum ESM Welfare Association
 - VII. Disabled War Veterans (DIWAVE)
 - VIII. Armed Forces Veteran Officers' Association (AFVOA)
 - IX. The Ex-servicemen & Social Welfare Trust Tirunelveli
 - X. Ex-Servicemen League Begusarai, Bihar
 - XI. Armed Forces Retired Officers' Welfare Association-(AFROWA)
 - XII. War Widows Association (WWA)
- (b) The Organisations have also agreed that such Confederation will be entirely apolitical and the Constituent Member Organisation also agree to remain apolitical by not aligning with any Political Parties as long they are part of the Confederation.
- (c) The Organisations represented by the authorised Representatives have elected the Interim Committee consisting following members:
 - (i) President : President IESL
 - (ii) Vice President : President TSEWA
 - (iii) EC Members Presidents / Reps All Constituent Organisations

My ber IESL **Rep ABPSSP** Rep Tadepalligudem Rep War Wounded Foundation **ESM** Association **Rep Disabled War Veterans**

Rep ISEW

Rep Cumbum ESM Association

Rep-EXWEL Trust

Rep Armed Forces Veteran Officers Association

Rep Ex- Servicemen League Begusarai Rep War Widows Association

- (d) It is further agreed that the President be and is authorised to communicate the Ministry of Defence about the Formation of the Confederation and the election of Interim Committee and request that the Confederation be invited for Consultative Meetings of MOD with ESM Organisations.
- (e) Each delegate hereby certifies that he has been authorised by his organisation to sign this resolution and bind his organisation into joining National Confederation of ESM Organisations.

Rep ABPSSP Rep TSI Rep ESL Maj Gen NN Gupta (Retd) Brig(CS Vidvasagar (Retd) Lt Col AA Rethinam (Retd) 000 Vere

Rep War Wounded Foundation Col Gulshan Kumar (Retd)

Rep Tadepalligudem ESM Association (AP) Sub K Chinnaiah (Retd)

Rep Cumbum ESM Association (AP) Ex-Sub Maj KCH Pullaiah

Rep Disabled War Veterans Col Venu Madhav (Retd)

Rep Armed Forces Veteran Officers Association Brig NL Narayanan (Retd)

Rep EXWEL Trust Col TN Raman (Retd)

Ex-Servicemen League Begusarai Ex-Hav Bhawesh Kumar Bhartiya

J-Rep War Widows Association Cmde Sudheer Parakala (Retd)